Health and Fitness

Oscars 2022: Producer spill secrets ahead of Academy Awards Sunday night


LOS ANGELES — We’re simply days away from considered one of Hollywood’s largest nights. And this 12 months, the Oscars are shaking issues up, from three hosts to totally different types of music.

“Let’s go, Philly is in Hollywood,” stated Will Packer, the producer of this 12 months’s Oscars broadcast. “I wasn’t going to start the show until Philly was in the house.”

Packer additionally shared a bit of secret.

“Jill Scott is going to be on the show,” he stated. “Jilly from Philly. 2-1-5, stand up. Let’s go.”

Songwriter and Producer Adam Blackstone, a Willingboro, Burlington County native, is the 2022 Oscars Musical Director.

“The music on the show this year is off the charts,” Packer stated. “I’m calling it right now. These will be the best musical performances in history of the Oscars, which is saying a lot. We’re bringing in the first live performance of ‘We Don’t Talk About Bruno’ and we have some special surprises coming.”

Packer has produced a variety of issues, from movies to tv to documentaries. He says nothing compares to this.

“For me, as a producer, I love the fact that they’ve given me this task,” he stated. “I’m fearless, I’m not going to lie. I’m doing some fun stuff, I’m taking big swings. I’m doing some things that haven’t been done on the Oscar stage before. I think it’s about time. Let’s shake things up. Let’s do things a little differently.”

That is the primary time in a couple of years that the Oscars has a number, or on this case, hosts.

Comedians Amy Schumer, Regina Corridor and Delaware County resident Wanda Sykes are sharing the duties.

Packer stated he took the gloves off and informed them to be spontaneous and simply “go at it.”

The 94th Oscars will likely be broadcast dwell on ABC on March 27 beginning at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/5 p.m. PT.

Take a look at the complete record of nominations for the 2022 Oscars right here.

Mark your calendar: March 27 is Oscar Sunday. Particular “On The Red Carpet” protection begins at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT and continues all day main as much as the 94th Academy Awards ceremony. After the final award is handed out, stick with “On The Red Carpet” for persevering with protection. Make sure to observe @OnTheRedCarpet on Fb, Twitter, Instagram and TikTok for all of your Oscar information and knowledge. Click on right here to obtain our CTV apps to look at “On The Red Carpet” wherever you stream.

Copyright © 2022 KGO-TV. All Rights Reserved.





Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.