Kolkata opts to bowl, hands debut to 3 players


Mumbai, First Revealed Mar 26, 2022, 7:16 PM IST

The 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) is the fifteenth version of the advantageous Twenty20 (T20) match. Match 1 of the season is being performed between four-time defending champion Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) and former two-time champion Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Performed on the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, KKR has received the toss and opted to bowl.

Talking on the toss, KKR’s new skipper Shreyas Iyer mentioned he was tremendous excited to placed on the purple jersey for KKR, and it’s an honour for him. He additionally lauded the KKR gamers for doing a advantageous job up to now. He felt that the wicket is a belter and can get higher to bat later within the night, with the dew coming in. “We are going in with three overseas players – Sam Billings, Sunil Narine and Andre Russell. Three of us got caps today. Myself, Billings and Ajinkya Rahane,” he said.


However, new CSK skipper Ravindra Jadeja gauged, “Big shoes to fill in. Happy and excited about the new role. We are going with four foreign players. Conway, Bravo, Milne and Santner are our foreign players.” Earlier, in the course of the pitch report, Matthew Hayden had said that the monitor can be to supply sufficient help to the spinners.

Enjoying XI
Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja (c), Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne and Tushar Deshpande.
KKR: Venkatesh Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Sam Billings (wk), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Sheldon Jackson, Umesh Yadav, Shivam Mavi and Varun Chakravarthy.

Final Up to date Mar 26, 2022, 7:16 PM IST

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.